Home | Links | Contact Us | About Us | Bookmark
Medical Forum Search :

Homepage      News      Health Topics     Health Directories      Medical Forum      Dictionary  
Health Forum    Infectious Diseases
Health Discussion Forum

How do you really feel about immunizations?
I have 6 children. The last two I have chosen not to vaccinate. I am very confused about the safety of immunizations and I work in the medical field. I know the importance of vaccinations in babies, ...

Is it safe for a pregnant woman to take care of a patient with HIV?

A question about rabies?
A domesticated dog my friend owns licked my skin near a small cut on my arm, It has been one week now. My friend assured me it was vaccined but I'm not taking chances.

My question is, ...

Can you die from a disease called MERSA???..it is an infectious?
disease that is RESISTANT TO normal antibiotics...My friend is getting treated 4 times per day interveinously....in the hospital with Ampicillian????...

Worried was positive on a ph urine stick? what does that mean?
i just posted the same questions but im desperate if im over reacting or not
i used labstix sticks just checking (there my sisters)
and on the ph one it was supposed to be yellowy orange (5....

I have 5 yrs baby & she always have throat infection what can be done to avoid the infection?
i have 5 yrs baby & she always have throat infection & fever whtat should be done so that it can be avoid bcoz she is not putting on weight becos of it....

If you have a flu, can you give someone a cold?
At work one of my coworkers acused me of causing her to have a cold when I was home tossing my cookies with a flu. Is it possible for me to give her a cold if I had a flu?...

Bladder Infection?UTI? What is done for this?
I have had pains in my lower abdomen and back, and when I go to the bathroom I have a really hard time going, not to mention I go constantly. I think I have a UTI or bladder infection. What ...