Home | Links | Contact Us | About Us | Bookmark
Medical Forum Search :

Homepage      News      Health Topics     Health Directories      Medical Forum      Dictionary  
Health Forum    Diabetes
Health Discussion Forum

Is diabetes a hereditary disease?

When you were diagnosed with diabetes how high was your blood glucose level?
i was 36.6...

Can diabetics be teachers?

What foods can u eat to lower your blood sugar if u are a diabetic?
I am a diabetic, and I use food and exercise to lower my blood sugar. I would like to lower it more through food with a moderate amount of exercise. Right now I have to exercise excessively. But, I...

I'm not drawing enough blood from my fingers for my testing strip. Any advice regarding this?
I would like to take the glucose tests from my fingers. I use the Abbott glucose meter called Optium. The lancet gauge is 30. I am very new at using meters as I was just diagnosed with type 2 ...

Does it mean that i am diabetic if I tested this morning and my sugar was 163 before i have eaten anything?
I used a friends at home testing meter this morning before I ate breakfast and it read 163. Can anyone tell me if this is pre-diabetes or diabetes. Is the at home testing meter as accurate as a ...

How is coffee a remedy for diabetes?

Please give some advice ???
im 31 years old. not marriage yet . im a diabetes person and start since 6 months later in this yr. Im very sad about it. i also got diabetes history background from my grandmother and my mom. ...

Is there a cure or something close to a cure for diabetes?

Can you drink beer anymore if you just found out your a diabetic?

Is daily walking a good exercise...just in general...?
I am so busy and have no time after work, so I only walk to from and walk everywhere.
Is that enough for exercise. If not boy I dont know how I would squeeze anything else in.
But I do know ...

Why do some people get diabetes?

My freind tested his blood sugar, the results was 417. How concerned shuold he be?