Home | Links | Contact Us | About Us | Bookmark
Medical Forum Search :

Homepage      News      Health Topics     Health Directories      Medical Forum      Dictionary  
Health Forum    Diabetes
Health Discussion Forum

Do you have to apsirate the needle when giving regular insulin injections???
I need a TRUTHFUL answer to this question NO GUESSES PLEASE. Only respond if you know the actual answer. Prefer a nurse or Md answer please....

Is there a special kind of soap that diabetics are supposed to use?
I have been a type 2 diabetic for 6yrs now and I am still learning about the disease. But I am wondering if we diabetics are supposed to use a certain kind of body soap. My skin has been so itchy ...

Is a blood preasure reading of 120/57 dangerous?
it usually runs 180/80 and I am on ...

Is this bad??
So.. i asked another question similar to this but I didn't get any really good answers. I'm 16, 5'2 feet, and 142 pounds. I keep thinking I'm fat so I tried my bmi and it was 26.7....

Society views on diabetes?

What is a normal level of glucose?

Kidney Donor Question?
Can someone with sinus tachycardia controlled with medicine safely donate a kidney to a family member?...

Friend died...caused by diabetes?
My bestfriend died last year at the age of 15. She just collapsed in her house. She didn't have diabetes, and had no symptoms of diabetes. But, some doctors said that she had diabetes and no one ...

Frustrated with JDRF?
I have been diabetic for 12 years... and as much money as my family, friends and I have donated to JDRF, I feel like we (as diabetics) are getting screwed. Lee Iacocca has promising research but I ...

At night my left leg aches all night .it wakes me out of sleep?
i do have ...

Sugar level above 1000 IS BAD?
how bad is it if you have sugar level above 1000? will it be fine after being treated at the hospital but had symptom for 5 days?
Additional Details
No it 1000, my dad was admitted ...