Nothing else including Calamine is helping. I am covered. I live an hour from doctors and it will be over a week before they could get me in anyway. Last time dr. told me keep in AC and stay cool and ...
Okay well im 14 and im home from school.yesterdy i noticed that the eye lid of my right eye was becoming a little swollen. Swollen enough to hurt but not to see. When i woke up this morning,my eyelid ...
lactose intolerant means you can't pee sitting down
anant vikram mishra
Emmanuel-God is with us!
yep it's true
Actually you can eat any kind of dairy. Just take like 1/2 or 1/3 of a Lactase pill with it. You can get these over the counter at any drugstore. I say 1/2 or 1/3 because you don't really need the full pill's worth of enzymes.
No. gelato is still made with milk. if you want no dairy eat sorbet.
I doubt so especially if the ingredients contain milk.
I came upon this post on a site that discusses lactose intolerance. You can read about it here http://www.allergy-attacks.com/2007/lactose-intolerance-symptoms/
Not thinking so, it contains milk.
Gelati, is Italian ice cream made from milk and sugar, combined with other flavorings. The gelato ingredients (after an optional pasteurization) are frozen while stirring to break up ice crystals as they form. Like high end ice cream, gelato generally has less than 35% air - resulting in a dense and extremely flavourful product.
Guess there's only one way to tell............try it, what's the worse that can happen?
I'm lactose intolerant & can eat gelato...depends on how rich the cream in it is... so ENJOY!
no:( its made with milk, so definitely not:( i miss those things too:(
Hi - I am lactose intolerant. Most people who are lactose intolerant can only eat gelato which does not contain dairy, so you will need to read the ingredients label. Fruit gelato is usually ok. So are popsicles, sorbet (without cream) and fruit ices and tofutti. Many people who are lactose intolerant are ok with yogurt, including frozen yogurt as long as it is the natural kind rather than commercial brands as the commercial brands tend to contain milk solids (check the label).
Please disregard most of the answers here, as they contain a lot of mis-information. Most lactose intolerant people cannot eat cream or can only eat cream in small amounts. However most can eat yogurt and well-aged cheese since the lactose (milk sugar) is usually sufficiently broken down in these products so as to be safely digested. It all depends on your degree of sensitivity.
Here are some links with reliable information:
I believe there are certain flavors of Gelato which are dairy-free that you'll be able to eat, but I can't be certain that all types of Gelato are safe for those who are lactose intolerance. I've heard of something called Gelato Fresco (no idea wtf that is) that is supposedly lactose-free.